Skip Navigation

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

human pyramid

The Board of Directors includes the Executive Committee/Officers of the League (7), the League district representatives (21), and the Affiliate Presidents (3).

Board of Directors for the period of 2018-2020:

Executive Committee

President
Andrew Crawford, Director, Bedford Department of Social Services: Andrew.crawford@dss.Virginia.gov

First Vice-President
Kimberly Irvine, Director, York-Poquoson Social Services: Kimberly.irvine@yorkcounty.gov

Second Vice-President
Shel Bolyard-Douglas, Director, Prince George Department of Social Services: shel.bolyard-douglas@dss.Virginia.gov

Third Vice-President
Ty Parr, Director, Henrico County Department of Social Services:
Par092@henrico.us

Fourth Vice-President
Vanesa Livingstone, Director, Richmond County Department of Social Services: vanesal.livingstone@dss.Virginia.gov

Secretary
Rose Mastracco, Director, Dinwiddie Department of Social Services: rose.mastracco1@dss.virginia.gov

Treasurer
Jon Martz, Director, New Kent Department of Social Services: jon1.martz@dss.virginia.gov

League District Representatives (Listed by District Number)

  1. Jennifer Lilly: Jennifer.lilly@dss.Virginia.gov(Lee, Norton, Scott, Wise)
  2. Patrick Brunty: Patrick.brunty@dss.Virginia.gov(Buchanan, Dickinson, Russell, Tazewell)
  3. Chris Austin: Chris.austin@dss.Virginia.gov(Bland, Bristol, Carroll, Galax, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe)
  4. Sherri Nipper-Williams: sherri.nipper@dss.Virginia.gov(Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski, Radford)
  5. Joyce Earl: jearl@roanokecountyva.gov(Alleghany/Covington, Botetourt, Craig, Roanoke City, Roanoke County)
  6. Sarah Rexrode: sarah.rexrode@dss.Virginia.gov(Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Harrisonburg/Rockingham, Staunton/Augusta/Waynesboro)
  7. Carla Taylor: Carla.taylor@dss.Virginia.gov(Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah, Warren, Winchester)
  8. Tabitha Kelly: tkelly@arlingtonva.us(Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax/Cities of Fairfax & Falls Church, Loundoun, Manassas, Manassas Park, Prince William)
  9. Valerie Ward: Valerie.ward@dss.Virginia.gov(Culpeper, Fauquier, Madison, Orange, Rappahannock)
  10. Janice Allen: Janice.allen@dss.Virginia.gov(Albemarle, Charlottesville, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Nelson)
  11. Ginny Huntington: Virginia.huntington@lynchburgva.gov(Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell, Lynchburg)
  12. Anita “Toni” Turner: Anita.turner@dss.Virginia.gov(Danville, Franklin County, Henry/Martinsville, Patrick, Pittsylvania)
  13. Debbie Burkett: Deborah.burkett@dss.Virginia.gov(Brunswick, Halifax, Mecklenburg)
  14. Dorothy Newcomb: Dorothy.newcomb@dss.Virginia.gov(Amelia, Buckingham,Charlotte, Cumberland, Lunenburg, Nottoway, Prince Edward)
  15. Susanne Grable: Suzanne.grable@dss.Virginia.gov(Charles City, Chesterfield/Colonial Heights, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, Richmond City)
  16. Michael Muse: Michael.muse@dss.Virginia.gov(Caroline, Fredericksburg, King Geord, Spotsylvania, Stafford)
  17. Jackie Clayton: Jackie.clayton@dss.virginia.gov(Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond County, Westmoreland)
  18. Anne Mitchell: amitchell@kingwilliamcounty.us(Essex, Gloucester, King and Queen, King William, Mathews, Middlesex)
  19. Ray Spicer: ray.w.spicer@dss.virginia.gov (Dinwiddie, Greensville/Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg, Prince George, Surry, Sussex)
  20. Rusty Jordan rusty.jordan@dss.Virginia.gov(Chesapeake, Granklin City, Isle of Wight, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Southampton, Suffolk, Virginia Beach)
  21. & 22. Wanda Rogers: wrogers@Hampton.gov(Accomack, James City, Hampton, Newport News, Northampton, Williamsburg, York/Poquoson)

Affiliate Members

Virginia Benefit Programs Organization (BPRO)
President: Elaine Burgess, Virginia Beach Human Services Department
eburgess@vbgov.com

Partnership of Office Services Support Employees in Social Services (POSSESS)
President: Jewell Wolfe, Shenandoah Valley DSS
jewell.wolfe@dss.Virginia.gov

Virginia Alliance of Social Work Practitioners (VASWP)
President: Blair Smith, Charlottesville DSS
smithb@Charlottesville.org